Nottingham Wildcats

Founded: 1976

Venue: Nottingham Wildcats Arena (220)

Since: 2001

Head Coach: Kenrick Liburd

Since: 2018

Division: Womens British Basketball League (WBBL)

Since: 2014


Twitter: @NottmWildcats

After being admitted to the Womens British Basketball League in 2014 the Nottingham Wildcats franchise has since become a leading side at the top national level of basketball in England.

The development of the Jesse Boot Wildcats Arena in 2001 paved the way for first class basketball facilities in Nottingham and with that became a first class women’s team that is now regularly competing at the upper echelon of the British game.

In its debut season (20014/15) in the WBBL, Nottingham Wildcats came second in the Championship and finished as runners up in the Trophy before back to back league season titles in 2016 and 2017 where they also reached the final of the cup.

In 2017/18 the Wildcats won the cup finishing fourth in the league also reaching a best ever semi finals in the playoffs and last season the team ended up 6th in the Championship losing in the Quarter Finals of the playoffs and cup.

2020/21 results & fixtures

07.11.20 Newcastle Eagles (h) 64-51 (WBBL Cup North Group)

21.11.20 Leicester Riders (a) 48-61 (WBBL Cup North Group)

28.11.20 Manchester Met Mystics (a) 101-75 (WBBL Cup North Group)

05.12.20 Sevenoaks Suns (a) 67-69 (WBBL Cup Semi Final)

12.12.20 Cardiff Met Archers (h) 65-46

19.12.20 Leicester Riders (h) 64-69

16.01.21 Essex Rebels (h) 98-67

23.01.21 Essex Rebels (a) 91-95

28.01.21 London Lions (h) 74-94

13.02.21 Manchester Met Mystics (a) 95-61

14.02.21 Caledonia Pride (h) 96-50

20.02.21 Durham Palatinates (a) 78-53

28.02.21 London Lions (a) 61-79

07.03.21 Newcastle Eagles (a) 17:30

10.03.21 Oaklands Wolves (a) 17:00

13.03.21 Manchester Met Mystics (h) 18:00

20.03.21 Caledonia Pride (a) 15:00

03.04.21 Oaklands Wolves (h) 15:00

17.04.21 Sevenoaks Suns (a) 13:30

*WBBL unless stated (in brackets)

2020/21 full squad

Shiobhan Prior, Rebecca Dwomoh, Chelsey Shumpert, Jasmine Joyner, Simone Costa, Maisie Evison, Dejanae Casanova, Tia Freeman, Chloe Gaynor, Lateisha Willis, Moa Lundqvist, Lilly Annim, Shaniya Rose, Praise Egharevba.