Trent Rockets

Founded: 2019

Venue: Trent Bridge (17,500)

Since: 2020

Head Coach: Andy Flower

Since: 2021

Division: The Hundred

Since: 2020


Twitter: @TrentBridge

The cities newest professional sports team will compete in the first ever hundred ball cricket competition in the summer of 2020.

Designed to re-invigorate cricket the hundred is a franchise competition involving eight teams from across the country and Trent Rockets will be based right here in Nottingham playing largely out of the world renowned Trent Bridge.

With a men and womens team drafted of international cricketers and household names the coming season is the flagship campaign for what is quoted as by the ECB “the future of cricket”.

2021 results & fixtures (men)

24.07.21 Southern Brave (h) 14:30

26.07.21 Northern Superchargers (h) 18:30

29.07.21 London Spirit (a) 18:30

01.08.21 Birmingham Phoenix (a) 14:30

06.08.21 Welsh Fire (a) 19:00

08.08.21 Oval Invincibles (a) 19:00

13.08.21 Birmingham Phoenix (h) 19:00

15.08.21 Manchester Originals (h) 19:00

*The Hundred unless stated (in brackets)

2021 full squad (men)

Matthew Carter, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Cox, Luke Fletcher, Lewis Gregory, Harry Gurney, Alex Hales, Rashid Khan, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Joe Root, D’Arcy Short, Luke Wood Luke Wright, Samit Patel, Timm van der Gugten.

2021 results & fixtures (women)

24.07.21 Southern Brave (h) 11:00

26.07.21 Northern Superchargers (h) 15:00

29.07.21 London Spirit (a) 15:00

01.08.21 Birmingham Phoenix (a) 11:00

06.08.21 Welsh Fire (a) 15:30

08.08.21 Oval Invincibles (a) 15:30

13.08.21 Birmingham Phoenix (h) 15:30

15.08.21 Manchester Originals (h) 15:30

*The Hundred unless stated (in brackets)

2021 full squad (women)

Nat Sciver, Katherine Brunt, Elyse Villani, Kathryne Bryce, Abbey Freeborn, Nancy Harman, Lucy Higham, Sarah Glenn, Sophie Molineux, Annabel Sutherland.