Beeston Hockey Club

Founded: 1907

Venue: Nottingham Hockey Centre

Since: 2010

Men’s Head Coach: Steven Wood & Mark Wadsley

Since: NA

Division: Men’s Hockey League Premier Division

Since: NA

Women’s Head Coach: James Sordillo

Since: 2021

Division: Women’s Hockey League Premier Division

Since: NA


Twitter: @OfficialBeeHC

Formed in 1907 Beeston Hockey Club plays in the top tier of England for both the men and ladies formats and the side over the years has produced many a great international not to mention Olympian with the odd gold medal winning player along the way.

Based on the University Boulevard, Beeston play at the first class former Highfields site now called the Nottingham Hockey Centre which has seen vast improvement since the Millennium turning the venue into an internationally fit for purpose base that is one of the best hockey facilities in Great Britain.

Both teams first XI’s play in the Men’s and Women’s English Hockey League Premier Division with men having won the league three times in its history (2011, 2013 & 2014) with their first trophy coming in 2008 when they won the National Cup Final.

In 2020 both men and women’s teams won the England Hockey Championships in what was the sixth time for the men and first time for the ladies 1st XI with a first ever double celebration with both sides winning the same trophy in the same season.

For latest Beeston Hockey Club results & fixtures visit the clubs official website here