Nottinghamshire CCC

Founded: 1841

Venue: Trent Bridge (17,500)

Since: 1841

Men’s Head Coach: Peter Moores

Since: 2016

Division: Men’s County Championship Division One

Since: 2022

Women’s Head Coach: Martin Kiel

Since: 2016

Division: Women’s County Championship Division One

Since: 2017


Twitter: @TrentBridge

The oldest existing sports club in Nottinghamshire is the County Cricket Club who’ve been playing their games at the world famous Trent Bridge since 1841.

For many years one of the most successful cricketing teams in the country during the 1800’s Notts were claimed eight times ‘unofficial’ county champion with a further seven joint seasonal wins prior to the birth of the ‘official’ county championship in 1890.

With the likes of John, Billy and George Gunn, Thomas Wass and Albert Hallam the side would win their first County Championship proper in 1907 and in 1929 with the likes of Harold Larwood and Bill Voce they would take the title again but it wasn’t until 1981 with Derek Randall and Tim Robinson amongst the batsmen when Notts would win their third modern league trophy.

The birth of the shorter format of cricket saw Notts win the NatWest Cup along with their fourth county championship in 1987 before arguably their most famous title in 1989 when Eddie Hemmings hit four off the last ball to secure the Benson & Hedges Cup at Lords.

In 1991 Notts won the Sunday League title for the first time and in 2005 would lift the newly split county championship after promotion from Division Two the year previous. In 2010 Notts would win their sixth long format title and in recent times have shone in the shorter format winning the YB40 in 2013 before the Royal One Day Cup and T20 final in 2017. In 2019 Notts were relegated from the County Championship First Division but bounced back in 2020 by winning the T20 final for a second time and in 2022 regained promotion by winning the second division title.

2022 results & fixtures (men)

22.03.22 Loughborough University (h) *draw (Friendly)

26.03.22 Warwickshire (h) *draw (Friendly)

29.03.22 Derbyshire (a) *draw (Friendly)

07.04.22 Sussex (a) *Notts win by 10 wickets

14.04.22 Glamorgan (h) *Glamorgan win by 7 wickets

21.04.22 Durham (a) *Notts win by 10 wickets

28.04.22 Worcestershire (h) *Notts win by 5 wickets

12.05.22 Middlesex (a) 415 & 295/5dec-195 & 133/3 *draw

19.05.22 Derbyshire (h) 356 & 167/0-260 & 262 *Notts win by 10 wickets

27.05.22 Worcestershire Rapids (h) 168/6-164/9 (T20 Blast North Group) *Notts win by 4 wickets

30.05.22 Northamptonshire Steelbacks (h) 140/6-0 (T20 Blast North Group) *Match abandoned

31.05.22 Lancashire Lightning (h) 91-178/7 (T20 Blast North Group) *Lancashire win by 87 runs

03.06.22 Derbyshire Falcons (a) 182-3-178 (T20 Blast North Group) *Notts win by 7 wickets

05.06.22 Birmingham Bears (a) 97/5-98/5 (T20 Blast North Group) *Birmingham win by 1 run

06.06.22 Yorkshire Vikings (a) 179/7-202/5 (T20 Blast North Group) *Yorkshire win by 23 runs

10.06.22 Leicestershire Foxes (a) 127/5-123 (T20 Blast North Group) *Notts win by 5 wickets

12.06.22 Leicestershire (a) 548/9-440 & 99 *Notts win by an innings & 9 runs

17.06.22 Birmingham Bears (h) 206-261/2 (T20 Blast North Group) *Birmingham win by 8 wickets

19.06.22 Lancashire Lightning (a) 179/7-181/4 (T20 Blast North Group) *Lancashire win by 6 wickets

21.06.22 Leicestershire Foxes (h) 123/170 (T20 Blast North Group) *Leicestershire win by 47 runs

23.06.22 Derbyshire Falcons (h) 247/6-153/9 (T20 Blast North Group) *Notts win by 94 runs

24.06.22 Durham (a) 98/9-96/5 (T20 Blast North Group) *Notts win by 2 runs

26.06.22 Middlesex (h) 551/8dec-376 & 261/1 *draw

01.07.22 Durham (h) 184/6-183/8 (T20 Blast North Group) *Notts win by 4 wickets

03.07.22 Worcestershire Rapids (a) 165/5-159/8 (T20 Blast North Group) *Notts win by 5 wickets

11.07.22 Glamorgan (a) 285 & 259/4-318 & 421/5 dec *draw

19.07.22 Derbyshire (a) 618/8 dec-318 & 249/4 *draw

26.07.22 Sussex (h) 240 & 301-143 & 142 *Notts win by 256 runs

31.07.22 Norfolk (a) 68/3-0 (Friendly) *Match abandoned

02.08.22 Sussex (h) 290/7-225 (One Day Cup Group A) *Notts win by 65 runs

04.08.22 Somerset (a) 124/0-119 (One Day Cup Group A) *Notts win by 10 wickets

10.08.22 Gloucestershire (a) 294-298/5 (One Day Cup Group A) *Gloucestershire win by 5 wickets

12.08.22 Middlesex (h) 328-355 (One Day Cup Group A) *Middlesex won by 27 runs

14.08.22 Durham (h) 227/8-226 (One Day Cup Group A) *Notts win by 2 wickets

17.08.22 Warwickshire (a) 257-271/6 (One Day Cup Group A) *Warwickshire win by 14 runs

20.08.22 Leicestershire (a) 254/9-154 (One Day Cup Group A) *Notts win by 105 runs

23.08.22 Surrey (h) 182/2-181 (One Day Cup Group A) *Notts win by 8 wickets

26.08.22 Lancashire (a) 338/8-341/7 (One Day Cup Quarter Final) *Lancashire win by 3 wickets

05.09.22 Leicestershire (h) 201 & 390/7dec-93 & 257 *Notts win by 241 runs

20.09.22 Worcestershire (a) 128 & 183-390 *Worcestershire win by an innings 79 runs

26.09.22 Durham (h) 662/5dec & 121/2dec-207/9 & 114/9 *Nottinghamshire won by 462 runs

*County Championship Division Two unless stated (in brackets)

2022 full squad (men)

Alex Hales, Ben Duckett, Ben Slater, Brett Hutton, Calvin Harrison, Dane Paterson, Dane Schadendorf, Dan Christian, Haseeb Hameed, Fateh Singh, James Hayes, Jake Ball, Joe Clarke, Joey Evison, James Pattinson, Liam Patterson-White, Luke Fletcher, Lyndon James, Matt Carter, Liam Price, Samit Patel, Sol Budinger, Steven Mullaney, Sammy King, Stuart Broad, Toby Pettman, Tom Moores, Zak Chappell.

2022 results & fixtures (women)

10.04.22 Leicestershire (h) 136/3-71

10.04.22 Leicestershire (h) 105/5-104/5

18.04.22 Lancashire (a) 88/7-89/2

18.04.22 Lancashire (a) 50-99/7

24.04.22 Yorkshire (a) 114/9-117/3

24.04.22 North East Warriors (a) 104/5-74/9

02.05.22 Derbyshire (h) 123/5-90/8

02.05.22 Cumbria (h) 91/5-90/6

08.05.22 Lancashire (a) 115/5-119

*Womens County T20 Group 1 unless stated (in brackets)

2022 full squad (women)

Hannah Hughes, Ella Porter, Jodie Cook, Teresa Graves, Yvonne Graves, Lucy Higham, Sonia Odedra, Michaela Kirk, Maddie Ward, Amy Gauvrit, Amelia Kite, Rhiannon Knowling-Davies, Sophie Munro, Rebecca Widdowson.