Notts Release XI

Notts County have released eleven players from their squad with all those told that their services are no longer needed free to go once their contracts expire at the end of June.

The club have also selected a 24-man squad to resume training and prepare for any potential National League or FA Trophy restart should they be needed.

The full squad of players retained and involved in the new training squad will be put under their paces by Manager Neal Ardley with the hope that the National League will conclude its season with at least a playoff tournament that will lead to potential promotion to the Football League for the clubs involved. Whilst how to resolve that particular competition is still up in the air it is still likely that the FA Trophy will resume at some point before the year is out with Notts facing Harrogate over two legs at the semi-final stage.

Should Notts be requested to partake in any remaining games to close the 2020/21 campaign the squad selected to train is as follows: Sam Slocombe, Joe McDonnell, Jake Kean, Tiernan Brooks, Damien McCrory, Ben Turner, Connell Rawlinson, Dion Kelly-Evans, Zoumana Bakayogo, Richard Brindley, Adam Long, Alex Lacey, Mitch Rose, Jim O’Brien, Michael Doyle, Regan Booty, Tom Crawford, Sam Osborne, Wes Thomas, Kristian Dennis, Enzio Boldewijn, Kyle Wootton, Scott Wilson, Callum Roberts.

The eleven players released at the end of this month include Ross Fitzsimons, Mux Culverwell, Matt Tootle, Christian Oxlade-Chamberlain, Pierce Bird, Declan Dunn, Owen Betts, Tyreece Kennedy-Williams, Alex Howes, Nathan Tyson and Remaye Campbell.

Whilst players returning to their parent clubs following loan moves to Meadow Lane include Sam Graham, Joel Bagan and Sean Shields.

*Main image @Official_NCFC Pierce Bird is one of those released when his contract expires later this month.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *